How much does it cost to get a TLC license in NYC?
The exam fee is $49. Complete a drug test at a TLC-approved location. You must bring your driver's license, your TLC application receipt with your application number, and a $32 payment. via
How long does it take to get a TLC license in New York?
What do I do? Your license will be mailed out and will take least 10 days period until you receive it. If you do not receive after this time period you can submit an Affirmation Form (PDF) to our Licensing Facility to receive a replacement TLC license. via
How do I get a TLC license plate in NYC?
How hard is the TLC exam?
The exam is made up of 80 multiple-choice questions. You must get a grade of 70% or higher (you must answer 56 out of 80 questions correctly to pass). via
Can I drive uber without TLC?
Sign up and start earning—no TLC license required. via
Do you need a TLC license for Uber in NYC?
NYC requires a special license
Unlike in other cities, you need a special license from the TLC (Taxi and Limousine Commission) to drive with Uber in New York City. Our goal is to help you get licensed and get a vehicle as quickly and inexpensively as possible. The whole process should take 4-6 weeks. via
What is TLC license?
The TLC Driver License is a license for a driver to carry passengers in a medallion taxi, green taxi (street hail livery), livery car, black car, or luxury limousine. The new license does not include paratransit and commuter van drivers, which still have separate licenses to operate those vehicles. via
Can I rent my TLC plate?
You can't buy or rent just a tlc plate. via
Can I hold my TLC plates?
As such the TLC will allow you to retain your TLC issued DMV plates until such time as the DMV re-opens their offices and you can surrender and obtain passenger plates for your vehicle. You cannot operate for-hire once you submit the storage form request. via
How can I customize my TLC plates? (video)
What happens if you fail TLC drug test?
Failure to take your drug test on time will result in a suspension. Drug tests taken thirty (30) days or more after the interim date will remain on suspension and a $200 fine will be added. Your license will remain on suspension until: A drugtest is taken and passed. via
Do you need a TLC license for LYFT in NYC?
Drivers must have a TLC Driver License issued by the Taxi and Limousine commission (TLC). Current (not expired) For-Hire Vehicle License or a Medallion FHV License are also acceptable. Get a TLC Driver's License. All drivers must have a valid vehicle insurance in their Lyft Driver app. via
How many questions are there in TLC exam?
The TLC Driver License exam has of 80 multiple-choice questions. You have two hours to complete the exam. The passing score is 70% (or answer 56 questions correctly). via